Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2024

Nothing really stood out in a negative or positive way. My salesman Jacob was wonderful and very patient with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

From the first contact with Gregory Grandison, to the final handshake as we drove off the lot in our new car, it was nothing but outstanding. I’d highly recommend Greg to all future buyers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Excellent and professional customer service. They always try to be convenient with working with your schedule.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

My first time purchasing a Volkswagen! Nolan Knox made the entire process very easy and fast,. No high stress or pressure sales! Also the finance manager listened to what I needed and made the entire process go smoothly. I would definitely recommend this dealership and especially Nolan Knox

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Andy Hook was a great car salesman and I recommend anybody looking for a vehicle to get with him at this dealership. Best experience I have had buying any car. Thank you Andy, you’re awesome man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Very satisfied with the work that was done on my touareg. Michael Altizer does an excellent job, and is a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

The service advisor was very professional sorry I couldn't remember his name I was there for a state inspection. He made me feel very comfortable. I will be back for continued service. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

The service team at his dealership is outstanding and very trustworthy. As a woman having my car serviced, it’s often nerve-wracking walking into a service department, and worrying about being overcharged, or having services recommended that aren’t necessary. This is a very honest team, and knowledgeable as well! Love this dealership. Michale Altizer Is hands down one of the best Service Managers I’ve ever worked with in all my years of purchasing vehicles. He’s patient, explains everything so that I know the benefit of getting the service, and works really well with the mechanics there. The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2024

The service was great this time. No pressure service. No long wait time. Appointment time was good and on time. Customer service rep Wes Brown was great as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

First time interacting with Loyalty Volkswagen. Nonetheless, first impression was a decent one indeed thanks to Altizer, Mike. After some extensive repair work, I noticed what may have been an oil leak. Mike informed me to return the vehicle so that it could be checked out. He also ensured it was returned to me the same day and for me to monitor the matter and let him know if anything else is required. Thanks to Mike Altizer my daughter was back on the road in no time. We are hopeful that the leak was residual.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

My service manager Michale Altizer was outstanding! He was very knowledgeable and personable. He kept me updated on my vehicles progress and repected my time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

The service advisor and the person doing the work were both excellent and very thorough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Everyone is always professional and helpful, especially Michale Altizer. He truly cares for the customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

I scheduled my visit online for an oil change and was very pleased to get in so guickly. Michale Altizer was great to work with, he kept us informed and let us know we could contact him if we had any questions. It was my first visit but definitely not my last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Before coming in I had tried to remove a stubborn decal from the inside of my window from a wash service I had used in the past. It left such a stubborn residue that I'd have to buy something to help remove it. When I came to pick up my car I found that they had removed it entirely w/out me asking & I was ecstatic over it. Thank y'all so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Michale Altizer quickly out processed my vehicle. Also had my Passat sent through the car wash; and I didn't ask for it. That was a nice touch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2024

I had a great experience! The employee was so friendly and could answer all of my questions, I think I remember his name was kody! I’ll definitely come again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2024

Kody was all the time really friendly and helpful! All in all it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

I have a long history with this dealership. Family values and honesty are at the forefront of their values.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

Frances was able to get me in without much notice and make sure that my service was completed in time to pick up by the end of the day. She kept me updated about the status of my vehicle and covered all of my upcoming service needs. Thanks, Frances and Team Loyalty!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2024

Clean, calm and quiet . The woman at the service deck was knowledgeable and kind. Great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Mike Altizer got my wife's car in and out quickly for the 30k service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2023

Rob Wilson is my service representative and he always provided excellent and timely customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2023

I recently had a wonderful experience at Loyalty Volkswagon Dealership while searching for the right car. The sales representative, Joseph Jones went above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service throughout the entire process. From the moment I walked into the showroom, I was greeted with a warm and friendly smile. He patiently listened to my requirements and preferences, understanding the importance of finding the perfect car that would meet all my needs. What impressed me the most about Mr. Jones was his willingness to go the extra mile and ensure that I was fully satisfied with my choice. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2023

I popped up without an appointment for an issue I was having with my tire. Mike Altzier recognized me and realized the importance of getting my tire fixed. He was able to explain to the porters and the tech what I needed. It makes it so much easier to get my car serviced where I purchased it from. Thanks Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

I just want to say I like the video of my vehicle maintenance.great idea. I thank this technique with the video maintenance should be implemented with the actual maintenance being done on the vehicle, I know all maintenance aspects of the job can’t be video recorded but I think some things that’s being repaired should be recorded maybe brakes changing fluid certain fluids I know that’s putting a lot of time setting up video cameras, but I would like to see that implement and working with repairing certain maintenance aspects of the vehicles just to give ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2023

I didn’t feel pressured on purchasing a vehicle at all, it was a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

I had an overall great experience at this dealership. Our salesman, Logan Mcnutt, was extremely helpful and patient as we checked out multiple different cars and took our time making a decision. He was knowledgeable about the cars we were considering and did not rush us at all, which I appreciate. I did not feel pressured into making a purchase at any point. As expected, we still spent multiple hours on site but such an important purchase takes time. My only complaint is I personally was not impressed with the finance representative. He attempted to sell us things we did ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2023

Amazing sales staff, they worked with me extensively and made sure I was very comfortable with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Mike always gives good customer service. You are always greeted with a smile. Never a long wait time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

A modern, clean, and comfortable showroom. Sales Associate Logan McNutt was very knowledgeable about VW products. He presented himself as very polite and professional and was extremely valuable in helping my wife and I learn about and understand our new 2023 Jetta SE. We could not ask for a better sales associate. Kudos and Thank You to Logan. We are enjoying our new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2023

Thank you Michale Altizer 244 & Cameron Preston 506 for great service with my Jetta 2019 & your outstanding customer service. From the Harrison's

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2023

Every helpful letting us know what was needed. Also informed us on all warranty items.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2023

The team members from sales rep, to service tech and mechanics could not be more friendly and knowledgeable. They all really care about their customers. I've bought two cars here from Andy Hook who is outstanding , and had serveral.trips in for butler care and repairs covered by my extended warranty , or routine maintenance. I'll tell anybody that loyalty is name you can trust. A very special kudos and thanks to awesome Michale Altizer in the service depth, along with Tommy who was the mechanic who worked on my car. Michale really was informative answering all of my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2023

You are greeted warmly. They explain what they are going to do and update you on anything else that need to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

Hello, I have bought many cars in my lifetime. My experience the last few weeks with Loyalty VW--Logan McNutt, has been wonderful. His attention to detail and follow-through has been exceptional. By far, my best car buying experience from sales to the finance manager. Thank you. I love the vehicle. Denise Lynch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2023

The staff was polite and professional and explained to me the process and fixed car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2023

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased at loyalty Volkswagen. Greg Grandison was my salesman both times. He is great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2023

After we purchased our Tiguan, we were so happy with this dealership’s service that we bought a Jetta for our son the following year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2023

Went out of their way to help me purchase a car. Definitely would recommend them to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2023

They were very professional, fast accurate explained everything and handled my vechile in a timely manner. The representative who check me in was a young lady when you drive in bay long hair sitting to right sorry I can't think or her name. But she showed me where everything was in building how video would up load to my phone of what tech was doing and what needed to be done. I enjoyed my experience and will be back. Thanks for making me have a comfortable experience with vw. I am happy customer and appreciate it so much thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2023

I was very impressed with Frances customer service. She was very polite and engaging, very friendly and made my visit one of the best experiences I've had during my many visits to Loyalty. My rating was due largely to her customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

Excellent service.Michale Altizer 5 star very friendly ,polite customer, service, representative! we need more like him👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

Working with Logan and the finance officer was quick and efficient. They both made the process as easy as possible for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2023

The time frame on my first was lengthy. I was there several hours before let me what was going on with my car. Later I was there was a problem with my inspection and I need additional work to be done to my car and the technician explained to me clearly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2023

Great service , very friendly,polite nice people and vehicles to select from is outstanding enjoyed the wait area

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2023

Robert Wilson, Service Dept...displayed excellent customer service and recommendations during recent service appointment. Thanks 👍 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2023

Logan M was easy to work with, didn’t feel pressured like other dealerships I visited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2023

I have always dealt with Loyalty and never disappointed. I like Mr. JONES a lot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2023

The Salesmen At The Dealership Make You Feel Right At Home. Logan Mcnutt My Salesmen Made My Car Buying Experience Simple And With Ease.. He Really Took The Time To Explain And Go Over All Paperwork. He Even Took The Time To Really Go Over All The Features Of My New Car. He Worked Diligently To Help Me Purchase My New Vehicle. I Would Definitely Reccomend Logan Mcnutt To My Friends And Family Who Are Looking To Purchase Their New Vehicle. Teressa Mayfield

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2023

Excellent customer service and support. We were guided through the processes seamlessly. This is my dealership for services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2023

James and Andy did a fantastic job! They’re both very knowledgeable and are an asset to their dealership. I appreciated all of their help throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2023

Excellent customer service! Definitely will be a regular customer at Loyalty Volkswagen. Went above and beyond to ensure my issue was taken care of the first time around!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2023

Mark Solomon was knowledgeable and very helpful. Showed me what I thought was a problem but it wasn't. He was the best service tech that I have dealt with and I have dealt with a lot at 85 years old. Tyree Harris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2023

When we arrived there for our car service Michale Altizer was extremely nice and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2023

Mark Solomon was amazing, I was traveling and had car trouble, he saved my car and my sanity. Everyone was super nice. Wishing I had this service team where I live.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2023

First time at Loyalty VW and service experience was excellent. Robert Wilson was attentive and courteous. He kept me up to date on the progress of my vehicle and explained the value of other upcoming service items. Will go back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

Loyalty Volkswagen Service Center has always provided excellent Customer Service. Robert Wilson is my service adviser. He is courteous, pleasant and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

We had a wonderful experience with Loyalty Volkswagen. The process was stress free and pleasant. D.A. and Andy were very thorough and knowledgeable. They’re helpful. They listen. They’re accommodating. That was my experience with Loyalty Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Every experience with this dealership has been very pleasant, from the check in to the check out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2023

Mark Solomon goes above and beyond for his customers. I have dealt with others in this service department but he gives a great deal of attention to what he does and it can not be matched! He takes the time to converse with his customers and is honest about what is going to affect your experience at the dealership. He is honest if there is a slow down in the service department he lets you know and keeps you in the loop rather than hiding and dodging questions like I have experienced in the past. If there is an issue ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2023

Good customer service by Michale Atizer. He reviewed previous service and kept me informed while work was being done. Friendly and professional staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2023

Great experience from start to finish purchased a 2023 VW Jetta Sport. Amazing customer service and I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase and the services received

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2023

Had a great experience with the folks in the service department at VW! Mark Solomon made sure my car was ready for a long trip from VA to GA in short time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2023

Michale Altizer was very helpful and friendly, excellent service, and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2023

Mark Solomon got me in exactly when I needed, to replace a blown tire. The work was completed on time and with care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2023

This was our first experience with this dealership and it was excellent. Our salesperson was Joseph Jones. He came out almost immediately to greet us and was very friendly and a pleasure to work with. Their also was another salesperson ready to help not knowing Joseph was already helping us. Joseph was also was very patient as it took me quite a bit of time to make a decision. He told me about the various features of the vehicles so I could make an informed decision. Everyone we encountered there was pleasant and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

I love your dealership. My service manager is excellent. He is a caring and dedicated person that provides excellent care to all his customers. Mark took very good care us as he had found a problem upon our car inspection and explained the problem and why it was so important that it needed to be done. Mark is an excellent service manager and we will always be grateful for the excellent care he has given us and in our future visits. Thank you Mark. Trina Thieme Ebony, VA [email protected]

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2023

Rob Wilson assisted with my recent visit to the service department. It was a great visit and everything went smoothly thanks to Rob and his team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2023

Mark Solomon Make sure everything is taken care of for me each time. He come by and check on me throughout the service process. Couldn’t ask for a better advisor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2023

My advisor Mark Solomon was very attentive and personable during my visit…. I didn’t feel like I was just a number…. Would definitely go back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2023

All the staff are friendly and great at what they do. Go see Andy hook

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2023

I took my 2005 VW Jetta TDI Wagon to Loyalty Volkswagen of Chester, VA in July of 2022. Due to supply chain issues, a fluid workforce, and a global pandemic repairs were finally completed February 2023. During this time the people in the Service Department that I dealt with personally were exceptional, professional at all times, courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. That said, I would like to give a personal shout out to Mark Solomon, he was thrown into the mix halfway through the repair process, taking over the project and doing it seamlessly. Mark’s skills and knowledge of the vehicle were instrumental ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2023

Michale Altizer was friendly and courteous for my 20,000 maintenance. He informed me of what procedures would be performed and gave me an estimated cost. Delicious donuts available!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2023

This is where I have all normal maintenance and any needed repairs done because they are fair, accurate and friendly. My service manager, Michale Altizer has always provided great service and accurate estimates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

As soon as I came in Mark was super sweet and helped me a lot with my car. He made sure to let me know what I needed as far as right now but definitely coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2022

Andrew Hook is a great salesman and he made my car experience so easy! He is thoughtful and works hard to give you excellent service while meeting your car buying needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

They did a great job on providing great service to help me select a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Best VW dealership ever. Mark Soloman is an amazing guy that treats everyone with so much professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

I was very pleased with my service experience at VW Loyalty. My service was completed in a reasonable time and my car was washed without my asking. What a pleasant surprise! The whole process went very smoothly and Mark Solomon took very good care of me. He was very friendly and informative! Great experience overall!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

I am very satisfied overal, from drop off to pickup the service was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

Very clean facility and staff were great. Although repairs were very expensive, all repairs were completed ahead of schedule.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Mr Jones was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. He made me feel at home, like part of the family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

Clean and professional. My advisor always keeps my car history available to guide me towards the proper next service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Always a pleasure scheduling appointment with Loyalty VW. From the telephone staff to the service department. Very friendly and explains all service work in detail. Mark Solomon is a great employee and goes above and beyond in his job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Mark is very good at what he does. Keep up good work. Mark was concerned about getting all my concerns taken care of

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

2nd time buying from loyalty definitely recommend! Great service and prices! Don't hesitate to go check them out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Loyalty VW is truly the best in Richmond, Va. I've purchase, trade, and hade services that was 5-star rating Greg Grandison is very knowledgeable in car sales and willing to work with you and no pressure to purchase a vehicle. Always a pleasure talking to him if I need assistance with my call or questions that need to be answered he is willingly to assist at all times. Michael Altizer is very knowledgeable, smart, and willingly to assist with questions regarding your vehicle, always giving excellent customer services while servicing your car. This dealership has proven to be the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Always a pleasant experience at Loyalty VW service!!! Mark Solomon is always so prepared and enthusiastic! Takes the time to go over work being performed as well as potential services that will be needed in the future before the technician even does his job! So knowledgeable and caring! Thanks for such a great experience and taking car of all my needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Everyone was very helpful, curious and professional, especially Mike Altizer, thank you, thank you, thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

TL;DR -Ask for D.A Davenport, Salesman -Veteran Friendly -Lifetime Loyalties is not a gimmick, it's a verifiable GOOD DEAL! -GM, Chad Kranz is engaged with sales team and customers, synergy is excellent here -Marc in Finance office genuinely helpful, considerate and informative -buying process is very well managed, not a lot of wasted time Loyalty Volkswagen in Chester, VA is a no nonsense customer focused dealership. First contact was with the best salesman in the business, D. A. Davenport. D.A. is a passionate expert in the vehicles he helps customers experience. The modern Volkswagen has some ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

They were very professional and courteous in the way they handled my problem and the changing of oil. Bryson was the service writer but I don't know his last name. He was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Great customer service from sales and service dept. I trust the staff to care for my vehicle. Work is completed in a timely manner.no Surprises with the cost.it is explained to you before the work is done.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review